Open the Alert Ticker

Delegate Tyler to Receive VEA's Solid As A Rock Award
Delegate Tyler to Receive VEA's Solid As A Rock Award
VEA Honors Thirty-Three Members of the Virginia House of Delegates for Support of Public Schools

 Thirty-three members of Virginia’s House of Delegates have earned the Virginia Education Association’s “Solid as a Rock” Award for their strong support of public education.Each of these legislators scored a 100 percent voting record during both the 2016 and 2017 sessions.

“Our public schools and our public school employees face increasing demands and challenges, so it’s good to know that we can count on legislators like these who always put our public schools first,” said VEA President Jim Livingston. “We thank them for their dedication to our students and our schools. Like the VEA, these legislators recognize the need to maintain a high-quality system of public education for every child in the Commonwealth.” The following legislators have earned this VEA honor:

Del. Lashrecse Aird (D-63rd) Del. Lamont Bagby (D-74th) Del. John Bell (D-87th) Del. Robert Bloxom, Jr. (D-100th) Del. Jennifer Boysko (D-86th) Del. David Bulova (D-37th) Del. Betsy Carr (D-69th) Del. Eileen Filler-Corn (D-41st) Del. Stephen Heretick (D-79th) Del. Charniele Herring (D-46th) Del. Daun Hester (D-89th) Del. Patrick Hope (D-47th) Del. Matthew James (D-80th) Del. Mark Keam (D-35th) Del. Kaye Kory (D-38th) Del. Paul Krizek (D-44th) Del. Mark Levine (D-45th)  Del. Joseph Lindsey (D-90th) Del. Alfonso Lopez (D-49th) Del. Delores McQuinn (D-70th) Del. Jackson Miller (R-50th) Del. Kathleen Murphy (D-34th) Del. Ken Plum (D-36th) Del. Marcia Price (D-95th) Del. Mark Sickles (D-43rd) Del. Marcus Simon (D-53rd) Del. Rip Sullivan, Jr. (D-48th) Del. Luke Torian (D-52nd) Del. David Toscano (D-57th) Del. Roslyn Tyler (D-75th) Del. Jeion Ward (D-92nd) Del. Vivian Watts (D-39th) Del. Joseph Yost (R-12th)

A 100 percent voting record is earned when a legislator votes in line with VEA adopted positions on bills during the General Assembly session.

Home » News » Legislative Updates » Delegate Tyler to Receive VEA's Solid As A Rock Award